Testimonials

 
I have had an excellent experience with Mike Vincent. Harry was extremely helpful and professional. I highly recommend.
Google Review, Carly Music
11/05/2024
 
Extremely efficient. Great help with complications, good problem solver. Good communication between all parties. Very friendly. Helped make selling a property easier.
Google Review, Ms Harper
03/05/2024
 
Sold through Mike Vincent, David who sold our home is first class for service. Was all ways helpful when I needed any information. Thank you very much for all your help.
Google Review, Ms Collins
02/05/2024
 
MVS were the Estate Agent for the property we bought and we were really impressed with both their professionalism and friendliness. They kept us well informed throughout the purchase and they were honest and approachable at all times. We would not hesitate to recommend them and they would be our first choice of Estate Agents in Clacton if we needed them in the future. We did have dealings with some of the other Estate Agents in Clacton during our house hunt and MVS were head and shoulders above all of them. Thank you so much for all your help!
Google Review, Mrs Parkinson
01/05/2024
 
We moved from West Sussex to Clacton and used MVS through the purchase of our new property. We mainly really with David Gees, although Ian Hunter initially showed us the property on the first viewing.
MVS were reliable and frequent with updates throughout the purchase process and they were always on hand when we had questions.
When we had questions about the property, they were always very quick at getting answers from the sellers!
Not that we want to move again, but if we did, I would not hesitate to use them again and I would recommend them to anyone else looking for an estate agent in the Clacton area!
Google Review, Mr Parkinson
01/05/2024
 
Just exchanged contracts on buying my first property sold through Mike Vincent. The lady that showed us around the property in the first place was polite and informative. David guided us through the rest of the purchase very professionally and was always available whenever we had enquiries or needed access for any reason. Hopefully we won't be moving anytime soon but if we did I wouldn't hesitate to use Mike Vincent.
Google, Mr Morrison
09/04/2024
 
Mike Vincent were excellent at selling my apartment, they are the best in town, Ian and David kept me up to date with everything, fantastic blokes, and always eager to help, thank you for excellent service.
Google, Miss Logan
02/04/2024
 
MVS are a very professional company. I am a landlord living overseas. Charlotte from MVS arranged works when the old tenant left, found a new tenant, arranged everything for me. To deal with a highly efficient professional company is a rarity these days. I can highly recommend MVS and special thanks to Charlotte.
Google review, L.R.
28/03/2024
 
David and Ian have been a fantastic help throughout the whole process of selling a relatives home. They have been extremely professional, proactive and a great help in managing such things as keys, viewings, buyers and solicitors. The whole process has been simpler with them involved.
Google Review, Ms Crumley
26/03/2024
 
We have recently left as tenants a property we rented since 2022 with MVS and can honestly say they deserve a 5* star review. Charlotte the Administration Manager dealt with us as tenants and has always been so lovely, professional and was so kind. If we ever needed assistance she would always give us such a quick response and always made sure the property was maintained with fixtures if needed quickly. If your looking for a property listed with MVS always ask for Charlotte she will go above and beyond to help! Thank you all at MVS for being so amazing and helpful when needed, all the best.
Google Review, Miss Aldis
22/03/2024
 
I had a very good experience with this company. David kept me up to date and chased weekly and made sure everything went through as smoothly and as quickly as possible so I would highly recommend Mike Vincent & Son Estate agents and David Gees.
Google Review, Ms Scarborough
13/02/2024
 
I recently bought a bungalow in Holland on sea which was being sold by MVS estate agents. I found all of the staff there to be very helpful. I would highly recommend using them.
Google Review, Rose Egan
09/01/2024
 
Mike Vincent & Sons have been seamless to deal with and would highly recommend. We dealt with Charlotte mostly and she was excellent. Very professional, always approachable and very patient. Nothing ever seemed too much trouble. Overall a very positive experience.
Google Review, Kelly
09/01/2024
 
The service received from David and the team at Mike Vincent and Son was outstanding. David provided regular updates and was constantly proactive throughout. Ensuring everything was chased through and up to date. I can't recommend David and the MVS highly enough.
Google Review, Michael May
04/01/2024
 
We bought our first home through these guys. Exceptionally helpful throughout. Chasing solicitors for us to complete in time for Christmas. David Gees was always available for anything we needed, and it's was such a personal experience. Thank you.
Google Review, Dylan Clover
21/12/2023
 
Everything went very smoothly regarding our sale and Ian was very good in keeping us well informed throughout.
Google Review, Joanne Chadbone
19/12/2023
 
Great.
Google Review, Arvind Kohli
15/11/2023
 
A big thank you to the team at Mike Vincent - especially Ian. They went above and beyond whilst buying and selling my property. They kept me informed at all stages of the process and made everything stress free. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Google Review, May Seymour
01/11/2023
 
Bought a maisonette through Mike Vincent, had a great experience from start to finish. They were very professional, friendly, knowledgeable and worked quickly to find me the best place. I'd give them more than 5 stars if I could! Edward.
Google Review, Edward Langstone
25/10/2023
 
Recently sold a flat through Mike Vincent and dealt with David GEES. David quickly found us a buyer but when this sale fell through, he immediately re-advertised the property and secured us a new purchaser and all went though smoothly. David was great at keeping us up to date with the sale and although we are quite demanding clients, he listens and understands what we need from him. He has great contacts and works well with local solicitors which helps to speed up the process. His advice is always first class and we trust him to provide us with a great service.
Google Review, Ms Clare
21/09/2023
 
Cannot thank Ian enough for his help and support in helping us to settle back in the UK. Truly gone above and beyond the extra mile.
Google Review, Mr Smith
25/07/2023
 
Extremely happy with the service Mike Vincent & Sons provide, friendly people who are always happy to help and answer questions. Hope to have many more years with them.
Google Review, Mr Prothero
11/07/2023
 
This is my first time renting and it's been a easy process with the help of Shelley and Amelia who was there every step of the way.
Google Review, Mr Hake
25/06/2023
 
I'm very happy with the professionalism and attention to detail at this agency. All members of the team have been friendly and helpful. Ian has been handling my sale and is exceptional at negotiating and keeping information flowing. David has been extra helpful when updating me. Thanks to all the team.
Google Review, Ms Blanes
19/06/2023
 
Just want to say thank you to Shelley and Charlotte at Mike Vincent and Sons as they did a great job in finding me a rental property as well as making me feel comfortable and welcomed, thank you.
Google Review, \u0027Babybabs\u0027
13/06/2023
 
Wish to say a big thank you to Shelley, this is the 1st time I have rented. Shelley @ Mike Vincent's have been amazing and helpful, can't wait to move in, thank you Shelley.
Google Review, Ms O\u0027Neale Marshall
12/05/2023
 
Truly exceptional. Always available. Their responsiveness was incredible. Their promptness, knowledge of the market, kindness, GOOD ENERGY made a potentially chaotic process simple! Would
recommend 100%. Thank you for all your help!
Google Review, Miss A Wronka
10/05/2023
 
The staff at Mike Vincent & Son have been brilliant throughout the process of buying our first property. Amelia and Ian have kept us updated throughout and have answered all of our questions and more!
We would recommend them to anyone.
Miss Hellis, Google Review
08/05/2023
 
I have been renting from this estate agents for ten years and I can say they are one of the best very professional and very friendly.
Mr Maddams, Google Review
18/03/2023
 
Recently sold a property for us at a good price and whilst there were a few issues with the purchasers solicitor, Ian kept us up to date with any progress and queries and kept the whole transaction running smoothly. Will definitely use again next time we buy or sell.
Mr Clark - Google Review
23/01/2023
 
The staff were absolutely brilliant.
They kept us informed at every stage and chased solicitors when required.
We dealt with the Clacton staff and Ian was exceptional in keeping us informed every step of the way.
The admin staff were also brilliant and informative and a credit to the business.
Thank you so much.
Could not recommend them highly enough.
Thank you all.
Mr McDade - Google Review
03/01/2023
 
My experience with this company can only be described as Excellent!! The staff especially Ian Hunter are a breath of fresh air when it comes to service! Very professional and yet very approachable! Keep up the good work!!
Mr Bond, Clacton-on-Sea - Google Review
23/12/2022
 
I have used many estate agents in my life being in my seventies. And I cannot praise Ian and staff particularly Ian who because of our situation at completion went to extreme measures to try and speed the process up. Even saying to help us by lending his blow up bed so we would have somewhere to sleep. Ian is a fantastic asset to MVS. Thank you Ian.
Mr Champkin, Holland-on-Sea - Google Review
16/12/2022
 
Brought a property from MVS and found them helpful and supportive. The whole team were so friendly and understanding especially as I was having a stressful time with a divorce as well as dealing with everything on my own, thank you so much.
Ms Keyte - Google Review
05/11/2022
 
My wife and I have used Mike Vincent and Sons for several years. We had used ******** but that experience was a nightmare, costing us a lot of money. Mike Vincent always help with the issue and don't fob you off as in the case of others. Would recommend completely using them if you are letting properties as we have done. Appreciate their work, especially Ian and Alan who have put a lot of work in on our relationship.
Mr Hopwood - Google Review
28/10/2022
 
I just recently rented a property through Mike Vincent Estate Agents. Chris who dealt with this property was very helpful and extremely efficient in dealing with the application even while he was on holiday. I would highly recommend to everyone.
Shauna Severn, Google Review
31/08/2022
 
Most helpful friendly service easy going
Jeffrey Lewis, Google Review
24/08/2022
 
Regarding our recent sale and purchase through Mike Vincent & Sons. Both myself and my wife are so pleased with the service we received during the purchase process, Ian, Alan and their team couldn't do enough to assist us, they were always there at the end of a phone and sorted out any issues very quickly, we would recommend them to anyone looking to sell or buy.

We feel that using a LOCAL estate agent is the way to do it as they have extensive local knowledge and are small enough to really care about their customers, which sometimes can't be said for the national agencies.

Many thanks again for a five star service.

Phil and Roz.
Phil B, Google Review
05/07/2022
 
Jill at Mike Vincent has been providing me a 5 star service for many years, as a landlord it’s reassuring to have someone that’s looking after my properties to a very high standard but keeping a mindful eye on the financial aspects at the same time, will continue to recommend to family and friends.
H Gibson, Google Review
28/05/2022
 
I would highly recommend this company.
Very professional and helpful letting agents. Great communication with Jill .
Thank you .
Yell.com
26/05/2022
 
As a landlord of both commercial and residential property I can highly recommend Mike Vincent & Son. Shelley, Jill and Charlotte do a very professional job and handle any problems that arise promptly. If there are repairs to be done they arrange for competent people to do the work at a fair price. There vetting of new tenants is very thorough therefore rent arrears happen very rarely.
Mr Anselmi, Google Review
24/05/2022
 
A five star service was received from Ian Hunter and the team. Anyone who needs professionals that understand how to help people in selling or finding a home should contact Ian and the team.
A.Y, Google Review
23/05/2022
 
So helpful would strongly recommend. Alan went above and beyond to keep us up to date.
Mr Bishop, Google Review
30/03/2022
 
Excellent company. The whole team are so friendly and really helpful. They kept us informed through the whole process of our purchase. No stress, just a great experience. Thank you MVS.
Ms Pearce, Google Review
23/03/2022
 
I would like to extend my gratitude to Ian, Alan and the entire staff at Mike Vincent Estates for their professionalism in managing the sale of my property. Due to their tireless efforts, the sale progressed through to completion with the utmost efficiency.
Mr Parsons, Google Review
22/03/2022
 
Mike Vincent and Sons' motivation to achieve a sale for us was evident from the beginning. Alan is an enthusiastic sales negotiator and a good communicator. We received regular updates and prompt feedback, and ultimately, a reasonable sale price following a lengthy exchange due to unavoidable set backs. Highly recommended.
Mrs Harrison, Google Review
18/03/2022
 
I have just purchased a property through Mike Vincent and have found them to be a very professional, helpful and friendly. Alan who handled the sale, always seemed to know what was going on with the entire chain and kept me informed the whole time, he's a star. The chocolates and card signed by all the team on moving day are a nice touch.
Mr Chaplin, Google Review
18/03/2022
 
We cannot recommend Mike Vincent and Sons highly enough! Ian Hunter was patient, kind and understanding, always chasing on our behalf and always happy to offer reassurance whenever things got stressful. We were kept informed at all times during every stage of the house sale.
Ms Bellsham, Google Review
17/02/2022
 
I can highly recommend Ian and his team at Mike Vincent. Very professional and always helpful from viewing stage right through to after sales. I would say the after sales help I have been given thus far is what sets this estate agents apart from the average ones. Thanks again.
Mr Davis
23/01/2022
 
Cannot thank Alan and Ian enough from Mike Vincent's Estate Agents Clacton. What we thought was going to be a straightforward sale turned out to be nothing further the truth, but with the support and help from this company, they pushed aside for the finishing line with so much patience. Their communication is 10 out if 10, their cooperation is 10 out of 10 and willingness to help is 10 out of 10. I have to give a special shout out to Alan, I think he must be the top estate agent in Clacton, if you're thinking of selling Alan is your man. Give him a call, you will not be disappointed. If I had more properties to sell these would be my go to company for their friendly happy service. 10 stars, not 5.
All Agents
09/12/2021
 
Would recommend. Friendly and always answered any questions when asked, Ian and Alan were superb and everyone who worked at mike vincent. Smiles all round.
Google Review
05/10/2021
 
Use Mike Vincent estate agent for a pain free, communicative, honest platform to sell your property.

We brought our bungalow from Mike Vincent and moved in August 27th this year. The process of selling our property was a challenging one due to issues with other parties and solicitors. Ian at Mike Vincent was so supportive, informative and was passionate and driven in supporting the chain being motivated and moving forward. Good service should include good communication and honesty, all of these Mike Vincent Estate agents delivered. Don't hesitate to use them if you are selling a property.
ToniR-57 - Yell.com
14/09/2021
 
A very professional firm.

I phoned Mike Vincent property services by chance as I did not know any agents in the area. I was selling a house for a relative. I met and dealt with Ian Hunter and from start to finish he never failed to get back to me kept me in the loop the whole time and another out any problems as they came. The deal was done and all went through in a very professional and quick time. I was not in the area so Ian did all the arrangements and viewings from beginning to end thank you MV PROPERTY and especially Ian Hunter.
StuartK-201 - Yell.com
28/08/2021
 
MVS (Ian Hunter) were a very professional team of estate agents who throughout made what is usually a stressful time run smoothly with their supportive and accommodating management of purchasing my new home. Would definitely recommend and use this estate agents again.
Dawn - Allagents.co.uk
31/07/2021
 
MVS property, amalgamated with Omega .
I have dealt with Ian Hunter over a number of years. He has always been friendly and professional. Both selling and purchasing property with Ian, currently selling a property during Covid19 restrictions. He is an estate agent that you can trust. Highly recommend Ian and the whole team at MVS. Easy 5* review.
Mr Roberts
27/03/2021
 
We saw a lovely bunglow advertised by Mike Vincent & Son. We made an offer via the agent and it was accepted. Communication between the parties was very good even though they had only recently opened after lock down.
Chris, Ian and all the team kept us up to date with what was happening.
We also took advise from them for our mortgage and which solicitor to use, all in all we were glad that we took their advise as the team all worked very hard to achieve a flawless sale and purchase. I would definitely use them again.
Mr Wade
04/03/2021
 
I don’t think enough people share when things go well, but are too easy to say when things go badly.
But I have to say..Vincent’s have taken so much worry away from me, by looking after my property, I can’t thank them enough.
Mr Barker
01/03/2021
 
Charlotte and the rest of the team were so friendly and attentive! She was really quick with replies and queries and went above and beyond for me, even once I was in my new home. The whole process was super quick from viewing the property to getting the keys and signing the tenancy was 5 days! I couldn’t recommend Charlotte and the team at Mike Vincent & Sons more! Thank you so much for helping me and my 5 month old son move in so easily and quickly!
Miss Legg, Google Review
19/02/2021
 
I have just purchased my first property with the help of Mike Vincent, I wouldn't been able to do this unless it was for Charlotte who was extremely helpful and professional. Charlotte was there for myself in the process of house purchase in every step. Both Ian and Charlotte kept in contact with myself throughout the stages and answered every query I had. I wouldn't of been able to buy this property if it wasn't for Charlotte. Highly recommend as excellent service and highly professional!
Mr Bettis
06/11/2020
 
We have just completed on our new home with MVS and are so pleased with there service, they kept us informed every step of the way with email reports and calls .

We highly recommend them to all good service, knowable and family run Thank you all so much
Mr & Mrs W
01/11/2020
 
We have been with MVS for over 2 years and they are without a doubt the best estate agent with have ever had the pleasure to deal with. We would recommend them to anyone moving locally or in to the area.
Joe Dubiard
07/09/2020
 
I have been a tenant with Mike Vincent & Son, i have moved three times with them as our family has grown, would not go any where else
A Happy Tenant, Damien
21/07/2020
 
We completed yesterday on a property sold by Mike Vincent & Omega Property Services . Ian valued the property and dealt with the sale. We are totally happy with the service and attention given to us by Ian and his team. I have no hesitation in recommending this estate agents
Happy Vendor
15/07/2020
 
Dear Chris,

Just a quick email to thank you for your help and time with our rental property, from being ready to call it a day as a landlord as of issues we now have two rentals , thanks for your support and management of our investments.
Landlord, Frinton on Sea
12/02/2020
 
Have been a tenant with these for over 2 years now. They have been great and helpful. From those in the office to the maintenance side they're genuinely nice people.
Bethany, Recreation Road
 
Great agents, easy to speak to, friendly and professional.
Michael, Clacton-on-Sea
 
Absolutely amazing staff. Really helpful and lovely staff. Really helped me and my son out. I highly recommend MVS and staff to everyone. Best agency in Clacton. Best wishes to all the staff. Thank you so much.
Christopher S, Clacton-on-Sea
 
Commercial Letting - We would like to highly recommend Mike Vincent & Sons. Every aspect of our dealings with the ladies at Mike Vincent has been excellent. Very polite friendly team and on the ball with getting things done swiftly. Special thanks to Megan who has been an absolute star.
Nicola, Great Clacton
 
Really pleased with my experience with Mike Vincent & Son. The girls in the office were extremely helpful and I could not recommend them enough!
Rebecca, Thorpe-le-Soken
 
After 2 lost sales, Ian pulled out all the stops and found a new buyer. Happy to say we completed today. Always available to answer any queries and kept me in the loop. Would recommend.
Google Review
 
Very professional and efficient service , Ian was our agent and I thoroughly recommend him and the company , will certainly be using again .
Google Review
 
Excellent over 16 years.
Google Review
 
I particularly want to thank Jill Scott who has been amazing throughout my tenancy she has been quick to attend to any aspect during the last 5 years and shown such patience when needed. Thanks to all the team who have helped
Google Review
 
Ian and everyone else at Mike Vincent made the sale of my dad's house so much easier than it might have been. Where I live over 2 hours away and not knowing the area well, Mike Vincent were so very helpful in sorting things out for me, making visits to the property for me, giving access to surveyors etc I was kept fully informed about the progress of the sale from start to finish. I would heartily recommend the whole team to anyone.
T Wickens - Allagents.co.uk
 
So helpful would strongly recommend. Alan went above and beyond to keep us up to date.
Mr Bishop, Google Review